Product Info

Customers Are Our Top Priority
WINNERS’ reputation has been built on offering our customers an ever-changing selection of brand-name family apparel and home fashions at great values every day. Our customers have always been and continue to be our top priority and the quality of product we sell is important to us.

Product Quality
At WINNERS, our values extend to the longstanding relationships we build with our vendors. The vast majority of our merchandise is comprised of name-brand goods purchased from name-brand vendors. Our vendors warrant to our Company that their goods have been manufactured and shipped in accordance with all applicable laws, regulations, and industry standards, including human rights standards.
If merchandise is found to be inconsistent with safety standards, we take appropriate steps and will remove the product in question from sale if necessary. In the case of product recalls conducted in cooperation with governmental agencies, we work closely with our vendors and/or the appropriate agencies to ensure the required recall information is available to our customers. We have solid practices in place which include instructing our stores to quickly pull recalled product off our shelves nationally and posting in-store signage to inform customers of actions they may take. Our customers may always contact Customer Service at 1-800-646-9466 (English) or 1-888-405-2335 (French) for additional information.

Product Recalls
For your convenience, we provide below a list of products sold by WINNERS that have recently been recalled in cooperation with Health Canada and other federal agencies. You can review further details, such as the steps you may take if you purchased the recalled item(s), by clicking on each link. The list below is limited to recent recalls, and, though we do try to keep it up to date, it is not intended to be an authoritative list of recalled products. For more information about product safety and safety recalls, please visit www.hc-sc.gc.ca.

PDF icon  Bollinger Fitness Recalls Resistance Bands  July 2014

PDF icon  Attitudes Import Recalls Tripod Lamps  June 2014

PDF icon  TJX Canada Recalls Spiderman Water Bottle  June 2014*

PDF icon  TJX Canada Recalls Fahrenheit 1600W Hair Dryer  June 2014*

PDF icon  Allergy Alert - Undeclared Soy in I Heart Keenwah Brand Products   April 2014

PDF icon  Dyson Recalls Dyson Hot and Dyson Hot & Cool Heaters   April 2014

PDF icon  Petite Créations Recalls Fresh Feeders Baby Cubes with Rattle   January 2014

PDF icon  POOF-Slinky Inc. Recalls Scientific Explorer Science Education Kits   January 2014

PDF icon  Tourmaline Ionic Hair Dryer Recalled by Cosmetic Wholesale  July 2013

PDF icon  Buff Baby Rattle Recalled by Fred & Friends - Joint Recall with Health Canada and the United States Consumer Product Safety Commission (US CPSC)  June 2013

PDF icon  Canning Jar Lifter Recalled by Progressive International and Atlantic Promotions  February 2013

PDF icon  Suki Dining Chair Recalled by TJX Canada  December 2012*

PDF icon  Jelly Belly Christmas Deluxe Mix Recalled by Winners Merchants International  January 2012*

PDF icon  Polka-Dot Girls' Dresses Recalled by TJX  June 2011*

Download Acrobate PDF Reader

This Product Info/Recall page is as of July 17, 2014.

*Recalls conducted of TJX private label merchandise remain on our product recall list for approximately three years. All other product recalls remain on this list for approximately 18 months.

eNewsletter
Stay in the know


subscribe

Informations / rappels de produits

Les clients sont notre priorité absolue

La réputation de Winners s’est établie en offrant à nos clients une sélection sans cesse renouvelée de vêtements de marque pour la famille et d’articles mode pour la maison à des prix très avantageux, chaque jour. Nos clients ont toujours été et continuent d’être notre priorité absolue et la qualité des articles que nous vendons est importante pour nous.

La qualité des articles

Chez Winners, notre rapport qualité-prix découle d’une relation de longue date que nous avons établie avec nos fournisseurs. La vaste majorité de nos marchandises se compose d’articles de marque achetés de fournisseurs réputés. Ces derniers nous garantissent que leurs marchandises sont fabriquées et livrées conformément aux lois, aux règles et aux normes de l’industrie applicables, y compris aux normes en matière des droits de la personne.

Si nous constatons que les marchandises ne sont pas conformes aux règles relatives à la santé et la sécurité, nous prenons les mesures appropriées et nous retirons les articles en question de la surface de vente, au besoin. Dans les cas de rappel de marchandises effectués en collaboration avec les organismes gouvernementaux, nous travaillons étroitement avec les fournisseurs ou les organismes appropriés afin de s’assurer que les renseignements reliés au rappel sont accessibles pour nos clients. Nous avons des procédures en place visant à aviser nos magasins de retirer rapidement les articles rappelés et d’apposer en magasin une affiche qui informe les clients des mesures possibles à prendre. Pour de plus amples renseignements, il est possible de joindre le service à la clientèle au 1-800-646-9466 (service en anglais) ou au 1-888-405-2335 (service en français).

Rappel d'articles

Pour vous faciliter la tâche, nous vous avons fourni ci-dessous une liste d'articles, vendus dans les magasins Winners, qui ont été rappelés récemment en collaboration avec Santé Canada et d'autres agences fédérales. En cliquant sur chaque lien, vous pouvez consulter les renseignements relatifs à ces articles comme la procédure à suivre si vous avez acheté des articles rappelés. La liste ci-dessous se limite aux rappels les plus récents, et, bien que nous essayions de la tenir à jour, elle ne représente pas une liste officielle d'articles rappelés. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur la sécurité des articles et les rappels d'articles, visitez le site www.hc-sc.gc.ca.

PDF iconAvis de Rappel d'aliments - Rappel de Poudre de Paprika Doux de Marque Ecoato en Raison de la Bactérie Salmonella  Julliet 2014

PDF iconBollinger Fitness Rappelle des Bandes Élastiques  Julliet 2014

PDF iconAttitudes Import Rappelle des Lampes Sur Trépied  Juin 2014

PDF iconTJX Canada Rappelle des Bouteilles d'eau de Spiderman  Juin 2014*

PDF iconTJX Canada Rappelle des Séchoirs à Cheveux Fahrenheit 1600 W  Juin 2014*

PDF iconAlerte à l'allergie - Présence non Déclarée de Soja dans Produits de Marque I Heart Keenwah  Avril 2014

PDF iconDyson Rappelle des Chaufferettes « Hot » et des Chaufferettes Ventilateurs « Hot+Cool » de Dyson  Avril 2014

PDF icon  Petite Créations Rappelle les Nourrisseurs Baby Cubes pour Bébé Avec Hochet  Janvier 2014

PDF iconPOOF-Slinky Inc. Rappelle des Trousses d'Expériences Scientifiques « Scientific Explorer »  Janvier 2014

PDF icon  Rappel de Séchoirs à Cheveux en Tourmaline Ionique de la Compagnie Cosmetic Wholesale  Julliet 2013

PDF icon  Hochet Baby Buff Rappelées par Fred & Friends - Avis de Rappel Conjoint de Santé Canada et de la Commission Américaine de Surveillance des Produits de Consommation (CPSC)  Juin 2013

PDF icon  Pinces à Bocaux Rappelées par Progressive International et Atlantic Promotions  Février 2013

PDF icon  Chaise de Salle à Manger Suki Rappelée par TJX Canada   Décembre 2012*

PDF icon  Mélange d'haricots en jelée Jelly Belly de Luxe de Noël Rappelé par Les Marchands International Winners  Janvier 2012*

Télécharger Acrobate PDF Reader

Cette liste de rappels date du 14 Août , 2014.

*Les rappels de marchandise portant la marque privée de TJX demeurent sur notre liste de rappels d'articles pendant trois ans environ. Tous les autres rappels d'articles demeurent sur cette liste pendant environ 18 mois.

Bulletin électronique
Restez branchés!


S'abonner